God’s Faithfulness Through Holly’s Journey

Chapter 1

Andrew Taynor
7 min readFeb 2, 2021

How Becoming a Victim Set Us Up for our Greatest Victory

Some of you reading this have been following along with the rollercoaster journey my wife, Holly, and I have been on the past few weeks. For those of you who are new to all the happenings, I’ll elaborate on things from the beginning to get you up to speed. For the rest of you, this may be mostly a recap, but I’ll fill in some of the details you may not have known.

My beautiful bride!

MONDAY

The week started like a typical week. Holly and I have been doing a detox program throughout 2020 and have seen amazing results in our physical, mental, spiritual, and emotional health.

We’ve gotten to the point now where we’ll detox pretty hardcore through the week, and then we tend to splurge on the weekends. Weekends are usually when we eat out after church or have a cookout with family here or there. It may or may not include some trips to DQ for our favorite blizzard!

When we get into this pattern of heavy detox through the week and eating what we want on the weekends, Mondays usually all start off the same. We typically have “eaters remorse” that gets coupled with a light or mild headache. We know this is just our body telling us that it’s not used to the…

--

--

Andrew Taynor

Life and death is in the power of the tongue. I love to write to inspire, uplift, and share truths I’ve learned through my own experiences! powerofthetongue.org